Allah Guides Who He Wills | Jack The Lad


Filipino gangsters revert to Islam

Despair not of the Mercy of Allah: for Allah forgives all sins: for He is Oft-Forgiving , Most Merciful.” [Sûrah al-Zumar: 53].

Meet Umair. He took his shahadah 2 months ago in Brazil. He shares his transition from street life to Islam. He says that everyone on the Street has faith, we just need to reach out to them to reform and accept Islam. He says his goal is to be steadfast in Islam and to invite others to Islam by doing dawah.  

God guides who He wills. Nate Leonard Richards is a professional fighter. He wrote in to Brotherhood In Islam:

Mixed Marital Arts Fighter Nate Leonard Richards

“I am the only Muslim in my town and I face persecution for my beliefs every day but I know Allah guides me. I am a professional fighter. I always praise Allah after my fights win or lose no matter what the crowd thinks. I love this page. All the content is great for me to read. I go on first thing every day.”

He took his Shahadah (testimony of faith) a year ago and since then, stopped getting tattoos. “I do not miss prayer.”

When asked what brought him to Islam he said, “I was seeing a lot of negative talk in the media for many years, I never make judgement without knowing for myself. I have many Muslim friends and I asked to borrow an English version of the Qur’an. He told me to keep it and I just knew in my heart it was the truth.”

He said he has never felt so strong in his spirit before. “I wish everybody could see the power and beauty of Islam and I will always do my best to spread the deen.”

He added: “I will strive my best to be the best Muslim I can be before it is my turn to face him. And if Allah sees fit to grant my mercy then I will go to Jannah with who I love.”

We thank our brother Nate for getting in touch. One verse came to mind when reflecting on his story:

“Allah will change their sins into good deeds” Quran {25:70}

“Allah does not look to your faces and your wealth but He looks to your heart and to your deeds.” Abu Huraira, reported from Prophet Muhammed ﷺ, Sahih Muslim 2564.

May these quotes be a glad tiding for you.

The Baddest Man On The Planet and The Greatest Of All Times reading the Quran together

 ​

God did not create humankind for any purpose other than to worship Him. However being human makes us frail and forgetful while at the same time our humanity often causes us to become full of our own importance; proud and arrogant. Arrogance in turn often causes us to commit sins, and our forgetfulness often causes us to make mistakes that can easily lead to sinful behavior. God knows us well, He is our Creator. He has not abandoned us to our own imperfect nature; He has provided us with innumerable opportunities to turn to Him for forgiveness. 

In fact God loves that we feel remorse, and turn to Him seeking His forgiveness and comfort. Prophet Muhammad, may the mercy and blessings of God be upon him, said to his companions, and to all those who follow them in righteousness, “If you did not commit sins, God would replace you with other people who would commit sins, and ask for God’s forgiveness, and He would forgive them.” This is not an encouragement to sin, but demonstrates the infinite Mercy of God.

 
Prophet Muhammad said: 

“Remember Allah in your times of ease and He will remember you when you are in difficulty.” – Abu ad-Darda al-Ansari

2 thoughts on “Allah Guides Who He Wills | Jack The Lad

Leave a Reply

